The NHRC (National Human Rights Commission) consists of:

1)A Chairperson, retired Chief Justice of India.
2)One Member who is, or has been, a Judge of the Supreme Court of India.
3)One Member who is, or has been, the Chief Justice of a High Court.
4)Two Members to be appointed from among persons having knowledge of, or practical experience in, matters relating to human rights.
5)In addition, the Chairpersons of four National Commissions of ( 1.Minorities 2.SC and ST 3.Women) serve as ex officio members.